Skip to main content

Office of Enrollment Management

The Office of Enrollment Management is responsible for establishing overall enrollment goals for all undergraduate and graduate programs at both the Demorest and Athens campuses, as well as off campus sites. Through strategic enrollment planning, this office works with the division of Academic Affairs and the schools of Arts & Sciences, Business, Education, and Nursing & Health Sciences to establish programs to meet the needs and interests of students and employers. 

In addition, the Office of Enrollment Management provides oversight and direction for Student Affairs and Student Services offices which provide direct support for prospective and current students. These efforts focus on recruitment, retention, and persistence to graduation for all Piedmont College students.  These offices include: Undergraduate Admissions, Graduate Admissions, Financial Aid, Residence Life and Housing, Student Life, Greek Life, Counseling Center, Career Services, Learning Center, and Disabilities Services. 

Import Links & Contact Information

Undergraduate Admissions
Cindy Peterson, Dean of Admissions

706-778-8500 x1216
Webpage
cpeterson@piedmont.edu
Undergraduate Admissions

Dean of Student Engagement
Emily Pettit, Director of Career & Personal Counseling

706-778-3000 x1176
Webpage
epettit@piedmont.edu
Demorest Campus: Student Commons 244
Athens Campus: Commons 101 East

Residence Life and Housing
Mark Jestel, Director

706-778-8500 x1357
Webpage
mjestel@piedmont.edu
Student Commons

Graduate Admissions
Kathleen Carter, Director

706-778-8500 x1181
Webpage
kcarter@piedmont.edu
Davis House, Graduate Admissions

Counseling Center
Evonne Jones, Counselor & Case Manager

706-778-8500 x1259
Webpage
ejones@piedmont.edu
Lane Hall

Student Life
Dr. Kim Crawford, Associate Dean

706-778-8500 x1050
Webpage
kcrawford@piedmont.edu
Student Commons 242

Financial Aid and Net Price Calculator
David McMillion, Director

706-776-0114
Webpage
Net Price Calculator
dmcmillion@piedmont.edu
Demorest Campus: Daniel Hall 100-D
Athens Campus: Ellard Hall

Career Services
Lisa Mann, Director

706-778-8500 x1507
Webpage
lmann@piedmont.edu
Lane Hall

Greek Life
Zac Moore, Coordinator

706-778-8500 x2834
Webpage
zmoore@piedmont.edu
Student Commons 242

 

Learning Center
Kristi Koshuta, Director

706-778-8500 x1503
Webpage
kkoshuta@piedmont.edu
Lane Hall 102

Compass & Experiential Learning
Megan Ramsey, Coordinator

706-778-3000 x1295
Webpage
mramsey@piedmont.edu
Lane Hall 117

 

Disabilities Support
Dr. Gene Pease, Director

706-778-8500 x1504
Webpage
gpease@piedmont.edu
Lane Hall 102

Student Activities & Wellness
Calvin Diggs, Director

706-778-3000 x3489
Webpage
cdiggs@piedmont.edu
Student Commons 118