Alumni Awards

Excellence in Education Award


1. Significant contributions to the field of education as a teacher, coach or administrator at the local, regional, state or national level. Documentation of the applicant’s achievements may include letters from principals, superintendents, human resource directors, supervisors or curriculum directors, fellow teachers, students or others.
2. Must have worked or volunteered in education for a minimum of 10 years.
3. Must be a Piedmont College graduate (undergraduate or graduate).

Submitting Nominations

Step 1: Fill out the nomination form online.

Step 2: After you submit, you will recieve a confirmation email that you can reply to with attached supporting information. Supporting documents go to Katie Porter at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . If your supporting information is hard copy, you may scan the files and email them with your nominations form or mail copies to the address below.


Print this nominations form and mail with supporting information to:

Piedmont College Alumni Association
P.O. Box 429
Demorest, GA 30535

Click here to view information on awards

Previous Recipients

1998 Charter Members: Jonathon C. Rogers, Zach S. Henderson, Claude L. Purcell, and Horace W. Sturgis
1998 Louie A. Brown and L. Gladys Holcomb
1999 L. Damaris Holland Ouzts and Steve W. Cantrell
2000 C. W. Davis
2001 Robert L. Ash, Sr. and Martha K. Cantrell
2002 Sarah G. Palmer
2003 Charles H. Green
2004 E. Reid Mullins
2005 Tony Crunkleton, Kenneth Waters and Frank Whitworth
2006 William J. Corry
2007 Edward E. Corry, Jr.
2008 Michelle J. Barthlow
2009 Vijay Purugulla
2010 Donald R. Hitt
2011 Steven Flynt
2012 Mitchel L. Barrett
2013 Pat Taylor

linkedin-logo2 f_logo twitter-bird-logo