header
 
navigation
     

About Us

The Navigator is Piedmont College's award-winning campus newspaper ran by students, for students. The paper is comprised of 7 sections: News, Athens, Opinions, Features, Arts & Entertainment, Living, and Sports.

The paper comes out biweekly and is distributed across both the Demorest and Athens campuses. For a list of distribution dates and locations, check out our Distribution page.

Students interested in writing for The Navigator should contact the appropriate section editor or the Editor-in-Cheif, Nic Sridej.

 

Our Staff:

 


Katie Justice
Joel Silverberg
Megan Studdard
News Editor
Opinions Editor
Features Editor
kjustice1030@lions.piedmont.edu
jsilverberg0308@lions.piedmont.edu
mstuddard1120@lions.piedmont.edu
     
Patrick Timms
Chelsea Jenkins
Tara Keilholtz
Arts & Entertainment Editor
Living Editor
Sports Editor
ptimms0916@lions.piedmont.edu
cjenkins1218@lions.piedmont.edu
tkeilholtz0708@lions.piedmont.edu
     
 
 
 
Nic Sridej
 
 
Editor-in-chief
 
 
nsridej1015@lions.piedmont.edu
 
 
 


 

Staff Writers:

Maria Carter
Fletcher Deal
Hillary Kelley
Bethany Murley
Jay Evans
Ashley Prince
Jacob Reed
Charles Saunders
Amber Smith
Zach Thomaswick
Virginia Walton


 
Home | Why Piedmont? | Facilities | Faculty | Mass Comm Courses| Internships | Contact Us
Piedmont College Mass Communications Department 165 Central Ave Demorest, GA 30535 (706) 778-3000