Piedmont At A Glance

The College: Founded in 1897, Piedmont is an independent, comprehensive, co-educational liberal arts college. The Athens Campus was established in 1995.

Enrollment: More than 2,800 men and women, representing approximately 20 states and 10 countries.

Affiliation: Piedmont is affiliated with the National Association of Congregational Christian Churches (NACCC) and the historically related United Church of Christ (UCC).

Location: Piedmont has campuses in Demorest, Georgia, and Athens, Georgia. The Demorest campus is located in Habersham County in northeast Georgia in the foothills of the Appalachian mountains. Demorest is about 70 miles north of Atlanta. The Athens campus is located at 595 Prince Avenue in Athens.

Faculty: The student/faculty ratio is 14 to 1 and most professors hold a doctorate or the terminal degree in their field. Piedmont is known for the individual attention and one-on-one instruction provided by professors whose first commitment is to your education.

Majors: Piedmont currently offers 42 undergraduate degree programs; graduate programs in education and business; and a doctoral program in education.

Athletics: NCAA Division III, USA South Athletic Conference. Men's and women's basketball, lacrosse, golf, soccer, cross country and tennis; women's softball and volleyball; men's baseball.

Financial Aid: More than 90 percent of students receive financial assistance through scholarships, grants, loans or employment.

Accreditation: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC); National League of Nursing Accrediting Commission (NLNAC); and the Association of Collegiate Business Schools (ACBSP).